Part-Time Faculty

FACCC prioritizes ways to improve working conditions for part-time faculty in the California Community Colleges.

FACCC works closely with the Employment Development Department (EDD) and the California State Teachers’ Retirement System (CalSTRS) to allow part-timers to access available benefits.

It is our hope this webpage will function as a resource site for your use and benefit. Throughout the year, we’ll update this page with pertinent information on the state budget, legislation, and FACCC events.

FACCC Part-Time Faculty Committee Roster:

Kathy Holland, Pierce College
Douglas Dildine, Diablo Valley College
Deirdre Frontczak, Santa Rosa Junior College
Deborah Levine, Glendale College
Sally Saenger, Santa Barbara City College
Carla Reisch, Irvine Valley College
Heather Antunez, Cypress College
John Govsky, Cabrillo College
Jah’Shams Abdul-Mumin, Los Angeles City College
Lisette Davies Ward, Santa Barbara City College